Deadline for preparatory visits in Nordplus Nordic Languages is prolonged

The application deadline for preparatory visits in Nordplus Nordic Languages has been prolonged until Thursday 15 November 2018.

The application deadline for preparatory visits in Nordplus Nordic Languages has been prolonged until Thursday 15 November 2018.

Nordplus Nordic Languages supports projects that increase understanding and knowledge of Nordic languages, especially Danish, Norwegian and Swedish.

Special emphasis is placed on children and young people. Educational institutions, private institutions, associations or others working for innovation in language teaching can apply.

The purpose of the preparatory grants is to allow partners to meet and prepare applications in Nordplus for the forthcoming general application deadline, which is 1st February 2019.

The fine print

It is a requirement that at least two schools / institutions from at least two different Nordplus countries participate in the application for a preparatory visit. The meeting must take place between the time of the grant is given and the end of the school year 2018/19. A preparatory visit may last a maximum of five days, including travel. The grant is calculated on fixed rates and no budget outline is required.

Submit your application electronically

Applications must be submitted electronically via the Nordplus online application system Espresso. Read more about Nordplus Nordic Languages in the Nordplus handbook and access the application system Espresso right here.

About Nordplus

Nordplus is the Nordic Council of Ministers' network and mobility programme within education. Project support includes grants for networking across countries for the exchange of knowledge and experience in a particular theme, topic or challenge you have in common. The participating countries include the Nordic countries Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland and Iceland, and the Baltic countries Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. The Nordic autonomous regions of Greenland, the Faroe Islands and Aaland are participating as individual countries on equal footing with the other countries.

The deadline of the programmes is 1st February every year.

Author: Jonas Toft Ludvigsen (