Nordplus Administration

Each Nordic country and Baltic country has a programme office, and the autonomous regions each have their own information office. Applicants must address questions about the programme and applications directly to the office in their home country.

The five Nordic programme offices have primary responsibility for the administration of its own Nordplus sub-programme. Here is the list of countries having the main responsibility of the various sub-programmes:

Nordplus Junior:

The Swedish Council for Higher Education (UHR)

Nordplus Higher Education:

The Finnish National Agency for Education (EDUFI)

Nordplus Adult:

The Danish Agency for Science and Higher Education (UFS)

Nordplus Nordic Languages:

The Icelandic Centre for Research (Rannís)

Nordplus Horizontal:

Norwegian Agency for International Cooperation and Quality Enhancement in Higher Education (Diku)

The main administrators are responsible for processing applications for their own sub-programme. Working with the programme offices in the Baltic countries, they form a coordinated administrative system for the whole of Nordplus. The autonomous regions are part of the administration and provide information on Nordplus in their territory, but they do not participate in the processing of applications.

The Nordplus Programme Committee

The Nordplus Programme Committee comprises 16 members from relevant ministries in the participating countries. The members are appointed by the participating countries - two from each of the Nordic and Baltic countries - and the three autonomous regions have two participating observer each. The Nordplus Programme Committee determines the distribution of the funds in each sub-programme, and is also responsible for the development of each sub-programme and Nordplus as a whole.